View or download the agenda for the Annual Conference.

Agenda (All times CST)

Download the Agenda

8:20 amISS Annual Board Meeting- OPEN TO ALL
President: Nidhi Undevia; President-Elect: Alejandra Lastra; Treasurer: Ma. Therese Galang
8:50 amWelcome & Opening Remarks
Nidhi Undevia, MD
9:00 amKeynote Speaker– The Future of Sleep Medicine
Kannan Ramar, MD
35th President of the AASM
Professor of Medicine – Division of pulmonary, critical care and sleep medicine
Mayo Clinic- Rochester, Minnesota
9:30 amTherapeutic Management of OSA in Children with Obesity
Indra Narang, MD
Director Sleep Medicine & Associate Chair, Faculty Development and Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
The Hospital for Sick Children Cardiff Medical School. University of Toronto, Canada
10:00 amBreak and Raffle
10:15 amChallenges in Adherence to Continuous Positive Airway Pressure
Terri Weaver, PhD
Dean and Professor- University of Illinois at Chicago College of Nursing
10:45 amPathophysiological Endotyping in Patients Treated with a Mandibular Advancement Device and Upper Airway Stimulation for Obstructive Sleep Apnea 
Olivier Vanderveken, PhD, MD
Vice-Chair – Department of ENT, Head and Neck Surgery at Antwerp University Hospital
Professor – Faculty of Medicine University of Antwerp, Belgium
11:30amWhen Dreams Leave the Night
Julie Flygare, JD
President & CEO Project Sleep & Award-winning author: “Wide Awake and Dreaming: A Memoir of Narcolepsy” Patient Perspective Leader and Advocate
12:00 pmCognitive Behavioral Therapy for Insomnia (CBT-I) on the Web
Jessee R. Dietch, PhD
Assistant professor – School of Psychological Science at Oregon State University
Co-founder – Web-based provider training for CBT-I
12:30pmRaffle & Closing Remarks
12:40pmSubcommittees – Break Out Rooms